Image

my cupcake has paper in it

I went out with my family last February 14th. We had dinner, like we always do, at my dad’s favorite resto. I devoted the next hour munching on almost everything on the table. There’s nothing like pigging out to celebrate a single relationship status on Valentines Day. LOL!

A few minutes after they cleared our table for dessert, I was handed a really cute cupcake by one of the waiters. Thinking it was something mom or dad ordered, I took a small bite only to later realize that there was paper in it. I was about to ask the manager (who happens to be dad’s friend) why they would put paper in a dessert (yes, not on it or beside it, IN IT) when I noticed that something was written on the piece of paper.

223552_4074011022079_547921998_n

Instead of fortune cookies, I got a quote hidden inside my cupcake. I almost ate it. 

That gave me a good laugh. I spent the rest of the night reading others peoples quotes reminding myself that these random things are what life is all about.

One thought on “my cupcake has paper in it

Leave a Reply

