Image

after a retreat

An Open Letter to my Lord

11

I have often questioned your ways, doubted your presence and challenged your intelligence in the last 21 years. There is no excuse or better reason than my impatience, fear and pride. I do not see the greater scheme of things the way you do so I obsess over my misgivings and failures. I cry over competitions I lost, jobs and opportunities I didn’t get and friends I miss. I see everything wrong that happens to me as you personal vendetta against me. I do not understand or sometimes refuse to comprehend you greater plans. Help me my Lord to trust your plans for me. Please give me the strength to pursue my purpose no matter how difficult they may be. Wipe away my insecurities and fears and replace it with love, acceptance and optimism.

Leave a Reply

