2 weeks, 2 years

*Hi! So I was cleaning up my Facebook account when I read some of my old notes from way back when I could still squeal about romance and stuff, and thought it would be fun to post it here. It’s just to remind me that I once was or maybe still is (deep down- I mean really really deep, way down there) a hopeless romantic. 

** This entry was actually inspired by Dear John, Nicholas Sparks. If you’re into romantic, fateful and enduring tales of love, this is the perfect read for you. You can also watch the movie starring Channing Tatum and Amanda Seyfried.

 

2 weeks was all it took for me to fall in love with you.

 tumblr_m9w8jgseT31r4wxpwo1_500

It’s a lie. I wasn’t sure it was at first but it definitely was a lie.

It has been at least two years since I first met you. We never got along like most people do when they first meet but strangely we grew close and understood each other. I spent 2 years to get to know you, to ignore you, to cope up with your mood swings, to suffer your harsh words, live with your persistence, listen to your music,  admire your principles

but yes,two weeks,

two weeks to finally admit I have already fallen for you.

Leave a Reply

