Image

the root of my faith

Image

I ran.
I hid.
I screamed.
In anger, I renounced him.
In sorrow, I left him.
In pain, I blamed him.

For he who does great things, I choose to see the bad.
For he who gifts with love, I decide to focus on the hurt.
For he who never left me, I accuse indifference and cruelty.

I am a sinner and he is my God.
I am not perfect and my faith is far from that
but today I decide to surrender my life and my heart
to my Creator who dwells above.

(A. Relloso)

*This poem I wrote a few days back was featured in a friend’s photo blogging site yesterday. I thought I wanted to share it with my readers too.

Leave a Reply

