the OM-NOM-NOM monster

Another entry on food

This morning I woke up to the sweet smell of muffin on the table. It’s one of our staple pastries and we usually buy them from a small bake shop 3 blocks from our house. I know what you’re thinking, what’s wrong with that? Well, nothing but for people like me who are in love with food, that’s a really tempting wake up call.

I’ve already talked about how we should love ourselves enough to accept our beauty regardless of our size, color, race, height and weight. I will always believe and advocate for that but what I have not said on that post is how we keep ourselves healthy also because of that love.

You have to love yourself enough to be healthy, whatever size that might be in.

So how do we do that when all the temptations in the world present itself to us, calling our name and just really coaxing us to violate our healthy lifestyle. I say NO TO THE OM-NOM-NOM MOSTER, that uncontrollable, insatiable, weak being inside of us that falters to the scent of food and the promise of a feast.

I’m not saying that you shouldn’t eat all those guilty pleasures you have. Trust me, I’m not at liberty to give that advice but promise to keep yourself in check because you may not like the consequences of those choices. Just enjoy the food without compromising you health. *wink*

Leave a Reply

