man of my dreams

or should I say MEN of my dreams?

The past few months I decided to rekindle my passion for chronicling my dreams (and I mean real dreams, ones you have when you’re sleeping) on a dream journal. So far I have 3 dreams vivid and interesting enough to be entries. Too bad I haven’t gotten around to buying a journal. For now, I write them down on the nearest piece of paper I could grab and if there’s not one in sight, I type it down relentlessly on my phone.

Then I thought, why not blog about it instead?

The first part of the dream was a mad dash from one place to another. I don’t remember why I was such in a hurry but it must have been really important because I was almost out of breath the whole time. All I remember is sitting with people I don’t know striking up a conversation, asking them what they thought about some pictures. It was dare, one I always do with my friends (when I’m awake obviously). Everything else was a blur until…

I walk into another dream. It was in a huge, modern hall. It reminds me of a school gym only brighter and with better air conditioning. It seems that I was one of the organizers of the event because I was running around, trying to deal with everything. I remember walking up to a friend and discussing some things when someone approached me.

HIM: Hi, I’m Ryan!

ME: Hey, we met right?

HIM: Yup! Last night, you sat with us.

ME: Sorry, sorry, sorry. That was a dare.

I could feel my cheeks turning bright red as I try to stumble the words out of my lips. He’s one of the guys from the table I randomly talked to. UGH! This is embarrassing.

HIM: No, no! Don’t be. It was…uhm…interesting.

ME: Sorry what’s your name again?

HIM: Munchkin.

He smiles and winks. Did I call him that before? I don’t remember but it sounded cute so I let it slide. He reaches out for my hand and shakes it.

HIM: Really nice meeting you.

I’m sure I’ve never met him outside my dream. Does that mean anything? I already forget most of his features but I remember his bright smile and chinky eyes. I don’t even remember why he seems to think we call each other munchkin. Why on earth would I call someone a munchkin? I eat munchkins not use it to call a guy as a term of endearment. Weird, weird but really sweet.Β 

Then another guy walks up to me and smiles. I remember him from my other dream. He’s friend with the Ryan. He stands right beside me and puts his arm around my shoulders. I tried to stare at him as he rested his head on mine.

ME: Who are we doing this for?

I asked him as I tried to look around the room. I guess I was looking for a jealous ex or a girl he’s currently courting.

HIM: Nobody.

ME: HA-HA! Funny. Joking right?

HIM: No, I just really like you.

I feel flutters in my tummy, ones which feel really tingly but so good at the same time. We stayed that way for some time until a woman called our attention to the stage and asked us to put our heads down and pray.

Pray, really? I thought I was in some conference. I guess dreams don’t always make sense. More importantly, who was that guy? I don’t think I’ve met him before but strangely, he feels familiar like I’ve known him for a long time. He’s really cute and sweet, the guy- next-door type who’s sporting a really short brown hair and sporty yellow shirt.Β 

I keep wondering what the dream meant. Was it a deep-seated desire, a bleak memory, a peek into the future or just another happy story? I guess I might never know. If ever meet them though, then we’ll have one hell of an intro.

‘Hey! I met you in my dream.’Β (Then he’ll say, “Me too.”)

7 thoughts on “man of my dreams

  1. i was told that guys like these are actually real men we’ve met in our real lives.they are actually those random gwapo guys that our subconscious just won’t let go. they are those we have passed by, ‘seen’ for the moment or guys that we did not even completely notice, but was able to be literally ‘seen’ by our eyes, thus, when the mind ‘recollected’ our memories for the day, niveVERIFY nya whether such ‘face’ should be forgotten or not. πŸ™‚ the wonders of our subconscious dude! πŸ˜€

  2. passporttorainbows says:

    OMG! Really? Fun fact learned. I shall research on that. The funny thing is this is not the first time it happened. 2 of my high school teachers were in my dreams years before. I wrote them on my dream journal too. I must have seen them before I actually met them in class. πŸ˜›

    I’m keeping my fingers crossed, hoping I’ll see those 2 guys again. They seem really nice. *wink* πŸ˜›

    • passporttorainbows says:

      If one or both of them turn out to be gay, expect a nosy me trying to get you two to date. ;p BTW, do you find it strange that the other guy has a name?

  3. Greate pieces. Keep writing such kind of info on your blog.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hey there, You’ve done a great job. I will definitely digg it and in my opinion recommend to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this web site.

Leave a Reply

