emptying my imaginary dishwasher

For all those industrious, not so modern souls whose houses are yet to be invaded by dishwashers, cheers! Usually our house help does most of the chores but she’s on leave for the summer so we all had to pitch in and do our share of the chores.

So yup, I wash our dishes (the old fashion way).

I can’t speak for everyone but when I work around the house especially when I do the dishes I drift into a reflective state. It feels like an old Hollywood movie, almost nostalgic. I revisit problems, issues, unsaid sentiments and thoughts and then think about how I should have gone about it, what I should have done differently and what would have happened then.

After I finish my chore I feel cleansed, empty like clean plates. It’s strange, I know. It probably has something to do with the way I’m wired, a subliminal response to doing chores. Whatever it is, I find it really helpful.

It’s a little similar to writing in this blog. Not every piece is exactly inspirational but every single entry is real. It’s a part of me, of who I am and what I’m going through. I can only wish that it makes sense to other people too.

Leave a Reply

