Image

inspired to cook

The past few days have been hectic- an understatement if you ask me. This morning I decided I needed to relax and forget about all the unchecked items on my list, the one I’ve been carrying around like a newborn the past days, so decided I’m cooking pasta. Don’t give me that look. I know what you’re thinking. Why not go to a spa and get a massage instead? Well I’ll still be hungry afterwards besides I’m too lazy to drive all the way to the nearest spa.

I’ve always associated cooking with happy thoughts. It might be because I never saw anyone in my family cook with a frown. It’s always a happy, boisterous family occasion that everyone enjoys. I guess I carried that attitude even when I cook alone. I can still feel everyone dancing around, telling jokes, tasting each other’s dishes. Just thinking about makes me smile.

Mushroom Carbonara- I used chicken stalk as base and smothered it with Parmesan and Mozarella. YUM.

Mushroom Carbonara- I used chicken stalk as base and smothered it with Parmesan and Mozarella. YUM.

I still have a ton of things to do but at least I now feel re-energized and ready to face another long day of doing what I’m supposed to do. Take some time off your busy days to pamper yourself. It will do wonders not only to how you feel but also how well you perform at work.

Leave a Reply

