i think therefore

I AM?

This morning, as I was checking my blog, my cousin mentioned she was contemplating on starting her own but was a bit apprehensive and slightly unsure of her writing capabilities. She says her voice, her writing style may be too loud, not loud enough, boring, too eccentric, annoying or just plain offensive.

Have there been times when you wanted to do something so much but you were scared you’ll be really bad at it? I did; I still do sometimes. When that happens, I make sure I really want to do it first, that I can commit to it and that I’m really passionate about it. If I can tick every single one of those off the list then…

I take a deep breath and just do it.

If something (doesn’t matter how difficult, embarrassing or terrifying) is truly worth doing, it’s worth a try. Sometimes it might not work out and that’s just life but when it does work out, then it’s one of the most rewarding feelings in the world. So get over that fear and trust yourself. Think you’re capable because if you aren’t already, you will be.

*PS And Shane, this post is for you. Get that blog up. I know you want to. LOL. 🙂

Leave a Reply

