song pick of the week: Fireproof by One Direction

I think I need a round of applause and congratulations for stepping out of my alternative and indie music comfort zone and welcoming more mainstream sounds. I’m definitely not sorry. I’ve been listening to One Direction for awhile now, actually since they started and I’ll be dead honest with you I think they have the pipes but most their carrier songs are too poppy for my taste. I’m sure it has a demo thus they now have one of the biggest, if not the biggest fanbase in the music industry.

Give them some credit you guys, they made it and they have songs that will really melt your heart. You just have to take your time and listen. These fangirls, me included, have taste too. They may scream for the good looks that is the 5 members of One Direction but they have enough sense TO ACTUALLY LISTEN TO THE MUSIC. If you ever decide to listen to them, which I highly recommend, start with Taken, Strong, Little Things, Summer Love, Don’t Forget Where You Belong and Happily, they’re my personal favorites.

If you’ll indulge me some more then listen to Fireproof from their album Four. Trust me it’s an absolutely different sound from the expected mainstream tunes you hear these days. It’s a breath of fresh air actually.

Fireproof by One Direction 

I think I’m gonna lose my mind,
Something deep inside me, I can’t give up,
I think I’m gonna lose my mind,
I’ll roll and I’ll roll ’till I’m out of luck, yeah, I’ll roll and I’ll roll ’till I’m out of luck,

I’m feeling something deep in inside,
Hotter than jet stream burning up,
I got a feeling deep inside,
It’s taking, it’s taking all I got, yeah, it’s taking, it’s taking all I got,

Cause nobody knows you, baby, the way I do,
And nobody loves you, baby, the way I do,
It’s been so long, it’s been so long, maybe we’re fireproof,
Cause nobody saves me, baby, the way you do.

I think I’m gonna win this time,
Riding on the wind and i wont give up,
I think I’m gonna win this time,
I’ll roll and I’ll roll, ’till I change my luck, yeah, I’ll roll and I’ll roll, ’till I change my luck,

Cause nobody knows you, baby, the way I do,
And nobody loves you, baby, the way I do,
It’s been so long, it’s been so long, we must be fireproof,
Cause nobody saves me, baby, the way you do,

Cause nobody knows you, baby, the way I do,
And nobody loves you, baby, the way I do,
It’s been so long, it’s been so long, maybe we’re fireproof,
Cause nobody saves me, baby, the way you do.

 
LIKE OR COMMENT ON THIS POST IF YOU WANT ANY MORE ONE DIRECTION SONGS OR RECOMMEND TUNES YOU WANNA SEE ON THIS BLOG. THANKS GUYS.

 

Leave a Reply

